Centres of Higher Education and Technical Colleges


The State of Saxony-Anhalt has two universities, an art college and four technical colleges at seven sites, meaning that it has a well-developed, varied and productive system of state higher education centres, which have a great deal of potential for further development. The higher education facilities in the state - particularly the two universities - are the most important centres for publicly funded research in Saxony-Anhalt. The universities have main areas of specialist research, which give them a special profile, and they are pursuing ambitious goals for their further development.

Centres of higher education:

Technical colleges:

You can obtain more information about the centres of higher education and technical colleges in the state from the Kultusministerium (Ministry of Education and Cultural Affairs).